CJN to swear in 2 Ondo judges, 16 others today

Written by on June 28, 2021

Two judges of Ondo State origin are among 18 judges to be sworn in today by the Chief Justice of Nigeria , Justice Tanko Muhammad.

They are Justice Olabode Adegbehingbe and Justice Bola Samuel Ademola.

The judges would be sworn in as justices of appeal court after their elevation are approved.

A statement from the Chief Registrar of the Supreme Court , Hadizatu Mustapha says the ceremony will be held at the main court room of the Supreme Court at ten o’clock in the morning. 

Below are the names of the other appointees with their states of origin.
1. Mohammed Danjuma (Niger State)
2. Muhammad Ibrahim Sirajo (Plateau)
3. Abdul-Azeez Waziri (Adamawa)
4. Yusuf A. Bashir (Taraba)
5. Usman A. Musale (Yobe)
6. Ibrahim Wakili Jauro (Yobe)
7. Abba Bello Mohammed (Kano State)
8. Bature Isah Gafai (Katsina)
9. Danlami Zama Senchi (Kebbi)
10. Mohammed Lawal Abubakar (Sokoto)
11. Hassan Muslim Sule (Zamfara)
12. Kenneth Ikechukwu Amadi (Imo)
13. Peter Oyinkenimiemi Affen (Bayelsa)
14. Sybil Onyeji Gbagi (Delta)
15. Olasunbo Goodluck (Lagos)
16. Adebukola Banjoko (Ogun)

Credit: FRCN

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Always at its Peak

Current track

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com